New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Hi guys, I am new to this and I would like to ask for advise regarding re-painting, we have an old imported Lucida van and I would like to have it re-painted. I really love to see it look like new something like a wet look paint. What is the usual price range I should consider and what are the shops in Quezon City or manila that offer the best quality paint job but at a very reasonable price, and is it still possible to make it look super shiny?

Thanks in advance for any reply!

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    at the average of 25-30k for strip to metal.

3. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Lucida van would cost you at least 30k, same color repainting. If change color, add 10k or more.

Remember, you will always get what you pay for.

4. Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Hi guys! Thanks for the replies, mahal pala pag Lucida van... anyway if it is strip to metal would that make the vehicle look new again? I might check Alex Restoration, however, I have a feeling it is more expensive than others. Do you guys know of other shop that provides re-painting service around Quezon City?

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Bring it to AutoRx Carworks at 111 Kamuning Road, QC for an estimate.

6. Join Date
    Aug 2010
    The quality of repainting first depends on the skill of the one doing it. Preparation is key.. and this is also why stripping to metal is preferred. It gives the talyer a "blank canvas" to work with. Factors such as trying to trying to get as close to original OEM paint (on washovers) is usually based on the experience of the talyer in mixing paint to get the correct blend.