New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Hi Everyone,

Hindi ko sure kung natanong na ito before pero hindi ko makita sa 1st page nang list of topics for this forum eh

Anyway, my question is about yung mga car covers (yung parang mga silver colored tents na pinapatong sa mga kotse na nakabilad sa araw.

First of all, are they effective in minimizing heat and UV damage to the paint finish ?

And secondly, are they more trouble than they are worth ? meaning, will it cause more scrathes and swirls ?

Pa enlighten naman on the pros and cons and sorry again if this has been asked before.

Thanks!

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    i've been using car cover for more than 2 yrs na. so far wala naman bad effect sa paint ko. pero when covering ur car, make sure na malinis ito coz sometimes dust on the cover may cause scratches on car. one benefit it gives me, nde gaanong nadudumihan yung car, pag katanggal ng cover konting punas punas lang..

my 2cnts..

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    IMHO, I think it does minimize damage to the car's paint.:D

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    please do a search about "CAR COVERS" thanks.

5. Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Boss theveed,

Thanks for the tip, I did a search and only found a few threads on car covers. After reading them, kumunti na lang questions ko...

1. Okay ba yung Kobe brand na nakikita ko din sa Ace Hardware and SM ? When you say na dont buy cheap covers, how cheap ba yung mga cheap na price ?

2. Mukhang to minimize dust damage, yung magandang partner nung car cover is the california dust buster Saan nakakabili niyan saka how much ?

3. Last question about yung Big Bert rainy day promo... Is is advisable for brand new cars (yung polishing, clay, and sealing) ?... mukhang maganda nga yung German sealant ninyo. Advisable ba yan sa brand new cars na a few weeks pa lang galing straight from the factory ?

Thanks!

6. Join Date