1. Join Date
    May 2005
    sir LA ,

YGPM

2. Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by LAcars
    Thanks Vikoy.

Driver4ever-Would recommend Solargard's regular or quantum tints. They outperform major brands like 3M and Sungard whereas heat and quality is concerned, not to mention, affordable too.
    is this a fact?im using 3M tints kasi never tried solarguard or any other tints

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by hondacivic_vtis
    is this a fact?im using 3M tints kasi never tried solarguard or any other tints

yes it is. i've been using solarguard for almost 8 years now. hindi sya nag-fefade and gives optimum protection (what more yung mga superblacks..)

and they are cheaper than 3M.

4. Join Date
    Feb 2006
    In the States, we hardly heard of 3M, it was either Solargard, Polar or Vkool. Its only in Asia where 3M is popular compared to the others. On my first car here, we installed 3M and I wasn't too convinced with the performance, had it replaced with Solargard and my faith with the product remained unchanged. Even the supplier ( Solargard Philippines ) is very accomodating when it comes to warranty which helps our store's service reputation.

5. Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by manilenio
    Has anyone tried L.A. Car Accessories for anything like tinting, sounds setup, parts/accessories? I'd just like to get some feedback about their prices and services. Are they reliable/dependable? Are their prices reasonable? Any comment/feedback is welcome!