New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Hi tsikoteers,

newbie here..i would like to apologize in advance since i'm not familiar with a lot of automotive parts name and terms..

car: honda city 03 AT
    problem: while i was driving earlier, i noticed na di lumalamig yung buong car, so from no. 2, i switched the aircon to 4, and i noticed na if i put my hand right where the air is coming from, malamig naman, pero di malakas yung pag-buga ng hangin...

next thing i know, i had to turn the ac off and drive na naka windows down na..

blower lang ba to?

what are the possible reasons for this? pa help naman pls

also, mga how much ito if ever?

any reliable shops here in pasig? mandaluyong or anywhere near?

tia!

2. Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Basically nung nilagay mo yung fan speed switch sa #4...hindi lumakas ang air flow? Either may diperensya ang fan motor or yung switch sa dashboard. I suggest having a competent aircon mechanic take a look.

3. Join Date
    Feb 2010
    dude hanapin mo yung thread ni mang mario... maganda naman experience ko dun... or kung gusto mo samahan kita dito sa gumagawa sa marikina... pag minor lang tipong dagdag freon dito ko pumupunta.....di ko pa nasusubukan sa ibang bagay.... sa katipunan meroon daw maayos gumawa... lapit dun sa barbershop papunta kingsville ata yun....

4. Join Date
    Jun 2010
    thanks sa mga replies fellow tsikoteers..

i was in the south area the past two days and was able to visit 2 shops...

1st, rapide alabang...lets just say it was the first shop i saw right after my "ac incident" happened and i had no choice.. i know how unhappy a lot of tsikot members are with the rapide shops..true enough, their mechanic did a ten minute or less check up and told me that i needed to have my thermostat changed..estimate 9k...wow...i knew i needed to get a second opinion..buti na lang