New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Guys back to my problem.. I just send my car to mechanic and they found out na wala na palang thermostat inalis na din yata ng previous owner..... Someone suggested na na i rekta nalang yung fan...

So it seems that water pump is the remaining things to do..

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    ive been driving my parents' L200 for 9 years and sakit talaga ng 4d56 mag rise ang temp during traffic.

But rising temp at 120kph abnormal yan.

Suggestion rin, when you change your water sa radiator distilled water ang lagay mo para di mag rust ang radiator and para humaba ang buhay.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Originally posted by usokpower
    ive been driving my parents' L200 for 9 years and sakit talaga ng 4d56 mag rise ang temp during traffic.

But rising temp at 120kph abnormal yan.

Suggestion rin, when you change your water sa radiator distilled water ang lagay mo para di mag rust ang radiator and para humaba ang buhay.

Dati naman kahit super trapik hindi nag o over heat lately nalang after palitan ko nag cylinder head.. pero yung old problem na high rev overheating dati na yon.. basta umabot sa 120 km/hr tumataas na ang temp.. Thanks for the advice

4. Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Agree with vinj, replace thermostat with new one- possible that at high speeds the water doesn't have enough time in radiator to transfer heat.
    Change water pump, use distilled water and coolant.
    Replace silicon oil on clutch fan.

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Originally posted by jackaroo
    Agree with vinj, replace thermostat with new one- possible that at high speeds the water doesn't have enough time in radiator to transfer heat.
    Change water pump, use distilled water and coolant.
    Replace silicon oil on clutch fan.