New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Sep 2010
    hi guys im a newbie here in the forum and in the car world. well my father is planning to buy me a 2nd hand toyota corolla from his friend and my father's friend only sell it for 80k all in and in good running condition. i know it's a good deal but i have a little bit of questions regarding with toyota's engine performance. do they have vtec and dohc in toyota? the pros and cons? the reselling price range of the same model? the maintenance and fuel efficiency? and is it fuel injected? well hoping you guys could help. tnx

2. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Engine performance. Wala, top-notch. Maganda. Trusted na.

Maintenance is cheap. Interior is wide.

Cons ? Looks. Di siya masyadong pang-binata looking. Syempre it cannot beat a modified EG or EK in terms of it's looks. ;)

80k is DIRT CHEAP. Normal price range plays at 130-140k.

Heck, even an 89 corolla isn't sold at that price. :hysterical:

Sorry but Im having doubts on the car that you will buy. It might be flooded or whatever.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2010
    okay ang corolla lalo na kung xl or xe model, mas matipid sa gas. sa price na 80k masyadong mura, maliban na lang kung maraming pagawain.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Price is about fair. Kung top cond yan, pwede mo ibenta ulit. hahaha buy and sell ang mangyayari!

5. Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by alylaya View Post