New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Which one is more reliable,
    - upper arm or wrist type?
    - battery powered or with adaptor?

I have no experience sa wrist type, nakita ko lang sa lazada na mas mura.

Yung gamit namin ngayon is the battery powered type. Minsan na-discharged yung battery so I had to borrow one which is the adaptor type. I used it for one week and was surprised na magkaiba ng reading, mas mababa ng mga 10 points yung adaptor type. When I went to the hospital parang mas malapit ang reading ng adaptor type.

May paraan ba para ma-calibrate yung reading? Medyo malaki din yung difference na +10 points

2. Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Upper Arm is better than wrist. The wrist is more portable for travel.
    there should be no difference between battery or Adapter powered. as long as the batteries are full.
    i have no idea with regards to calibrating the unit, try calling the customer care of Omron for further info on this. or talk to people selling the omron monitor about it.

3. Join Date
    Nov 2005
    don't use wrist bp monitor

upper arm far far more accurate

doesn't matter kung battery or adaptor

bp varies throughout the day depending on whether you're well-rested or tired, if you're stressed or relaxed

kung nagpa-bp ka sa hospital and the reading is different from the electronic bp at home, that doesn't mean it's not accurate

4. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Anyone using this model? HEM-7361T