New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    help po. it's my first time installing a video card with external power supply as a requirement...

am I doing this correct?

please take not of the wire colors, baka kasi ma-reverse, kahit unlikely.

I think power supply is effecient temporarily, until I buy a good one.. right now a generic 500w. kaka-sira lang kasi ng HEC 380 watts ko eh...

2. Join Date
    May 2005
    The plastic power connector has an aligning shape to it, so if you put it wrong then it won't install properly or go in.

3. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    ok, I'll confirm it with the aligning shape nalang... para 100% no doubts...

nangyari kasi sa akin noon... yung 4 pin plug to sata converter na loosen and made it plug-able in reverse. at ayun... the Hardisk was doomed...

at na traumatize na ako...

4. Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Just follow the right shape.

Actually, you can insert it the wrong way.

I have this HEC 550AB and its molex connectors are soft that I was able to attach it to my hd the wrong way (it's dark kasi and i was too lazy to reach for the light switch). my 320gb Enterprise Grade sata3g HD burned

5. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by Horsepower View Post

Actually, you can insert it the wrong way.

I have this HEC 550AB and its molex connectors are soft that I was able to attach it to my hd the wrong way (it's dark kasi and i was too lazy to reach for the light switch). my 320gb Enterprise Grade sata3g HD burned
    same accident pala tayo.

actualy, it's my brother's story. I told him it CAN'T go wrong way. when he pluged it, hindi lang na detect... so I checked it, ayun baliktad... I did not told him na baliktad nya, kasi ka-kasabi ko lang, it can't go wrong way but it did... so I plug it the right way this time, then ayun it sparked and smoked...

my fault, my trauma.

6. Join Date