New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Let's just say I'm new in biking, then I have a very decent budget to buy a motorcycle. Can you tell me what motorbike ay OK na OK para sa mga beginners or rookies?

2. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by leopaul View Post
    Let's just say I'm new in biking, then I have a very decent budget to buy a motorcycle. Can you tell me what motorbike ay OK na OK para sa mga beginners or rookies?
    What's the eventual purpose? Do you want to move up to a big bike eventually?

Ang pagbalik ng comeback...

3. Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Beginners Newbies as in haven't tried motrcycle before?

first thing first consider the following:

Purpose : everyday use, weekend warrior, leisure, etc

as niky have said, are you planning later to upgrade into a much bigger displacement bike (spotsbike, cruiser, offroad, touring, or a bigger displacement scooters)?

as a beginner you may choose on the following type of bikes

Scooter
    Underbone
    Pantra type
    mini Sports bike

Halos lahat na scooter at underbone ay ok na ok better if you can visit the dealer and try to feel the ride by trying to sit on the bike itself.

4. Join Date
    May 2006
    Paano ka Newbie ka? Saan ka nag-aral mag-motor? I suggest you enroll sa Honda driving school. Doon you have a choice of automatic or manual shifting na motorcycles during your lesson and can help you decide. Siguro, if you plan to move to bigger bikes you can choose the manual type kasi halos lahat ng medium to big bikes dito are the manual type. Also you learn a lot of safety habits doon sa Honda driving school.

My friend who is a biker told me that automatic big bikes used to be sold here but there was no big demand. Kaya halos lahat ng big bikes na binebenta dito ay manual shifting.

5. Join Date
    Jun 2008