New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Hi newbie here. My Civic just got totally smashT and am planning to buy a used 03' or 04' CRV and I just want to know what issues I will be expecting from this vehicle in years to come? Any testimonials from owners/ex-owners here? Any help would be appreciated

edit:

I got a quote for a 03' CRV 4x2 2.0 A/t, 30kms Mileage for 670K, is this good?
    Last edited by Ado; October 19th, 2006 at 08:07 AM. Reason: add. info

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    I bought mine last year lang, its a 03 mdl. 2.0 A/T, bought it for 720k Nov 05 15tkms mileage. Medyo matakaw ito sa gas lalo na sa city driving. Ang gas consumption ko if purely city driven ( mostly stop and go traffic) ay 5.5 to 6.5 kms/liter. Highway driving (out of town)10 to 11/kms per liter. Also medyo matagtag ang ride nito lalo na sa rear (8 seater ito) pero sanayan lang naman. Other than this wala akong reklamo, malakas ang makina lalo na pag nasa rekta na or nasa VTEC range.

3. Join Date
    Dec 2002