New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Hi. I've been trying to get some insight on my concerns via google ad all the search results have directed me to this forum so I thought I might as well join and ask.

I'm a 7 month old owner of a 1.8S Honda Civic. Its my first car. First being, I'm the one financially responsible for it. Anyway, last Tuesday, on my way to work, I figured in an accident. The front of the passenger side is basically wrecked and I've had to had the unit towed to Honda Alabang. Since its my first time to figure in a car accident I wasn't familiar with what I'm supposed to do in the police station. I'm a doctor and the other party is a medical representative (so the car isn't hers, its the medical company's). So in the police station the police report was drawn up that it was her fault (I was coming out of the village gate and she was on a downslope, accelerating), and we BOTH agreed. But we both agreed also that the entire issue will be resolved by our insurances (we both have comprehensive insurance, Im with Mapfre hers is with Malayan). There was no exchange of money, nor promises made on her part to pay for MY participation (yes, I'm kicking myself for this stupid oversight).