New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Hi, I'm a newbie here, just want to ask if maganda bang mgpurchase ng honda city vs toyota vios? and ano ba ang difference ng 2? if i-continue ko ang pgpurchase e ano2x ba yung mga freebies na pwede kong i-claim..thanks..

2. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    We just purchased our honda city last may 2011 over vios and fiesta. For me kase mas mahalaga safety features. And for me the city is the best compared to its competitors. sa city 1.3s may dual air bag, ebd+abs, and may engine immobilizer na. wala nito sa vios and sa fiesta na mid variant. plus for me, i like the look of the new body. parang transformers. he he he.... sa freebies naman, yung tint 3m na tpos pina 1 piece ko p sa harap without additiinal charges. i got my LTO registration free. naka stock rust proof na siya compared to vios na hindi pa. ang maganda lang sa toyota nag bibigay sila ng discounts sa honda hindi. kase according to them, sulit naman yung value and quality ng car.

So far, I'm really satisfied with the performance of the honda city. my average fuel efficiency is 12.5 l/km and the highest i got is 17.5 l/km on a long driving.

3. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    honda people goes " wow "

toyota people goes " meh. not again "

so in short, you get the so-called prestige when driving a honda

4. Join Date
    Jun 2010
    asteeg daw pag honda eh..hihi

5. Join Date
    Dec 2005
    The City has come a long way in its form and function, from being a Civic wannabe in the past....

Also, the current City's footprint is the same as the previous gen of the Civic.

13.8K:gotcha:

6. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    kung ayaw mo ng mukhang taxi, City :D hahaha

7. Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Simply the best in its class.....bigger cabin space and trunk

8. Join Date
    May 2011
    Honda mas more upscale kaysa sa toyota vios..

ganda looks