New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Hi Everyone,

newbie here. I recently had a Toyota casa install an AVT alarm on my Altis 08. The alarm works fine except that it activates the hazard lights whenever the door is opened. I find the feature kind of annoying. Is there a way to deactivate this?

Also, any comments on the AVT alarm. I know its too late since I already made the purchase but any heads up on its performance would be much appreciated.

Likewise, do they really need to remove the steering wheel when they install the alarm? I just noticed after installation that the steering wheel was now making scratching noises whenever I do maniobra and is a little oriented to the left (pakabig sa kaliwa).
    I already complained to the Sales Manager and will be bringing the car back tomorrow for checking.

Thanks!

Regards,
    Nino

2. Join Date
    May 2007
    Why do they have to remove the steering wheel? Alarm are very simple to install even a 10 years old kid do it, thats very weird.

Make sure you still have the airbag on the steering.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Yung hazard activation pag nag open ka ng door ay safety features ng alarm.

4. Join Date
    Nov 2008
    what model of AVT alarm is in your unit?

i believe they'll be installing in our Innova J an AVT-408 alarm with Thunder keyless entry. Our unit will be delivered on Friday.

as per one of the SA of another toyota branch, AVT is higher in cost compared with Thunder alarm.

5. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by nelany View Post
    Yung hazard activation pag nag open ka ng door ay safety features ng alarm.
    Yeah. And why would someone want this deactivated. Helpful ito when you open your doors sa shoulder ng highway esp. at night.

6. Join Date
    Apr 2008