New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Hi

I'm planning on buying my 1st car, it will be a new car. This is my first time going to finance a car, I was already approved by a bank for car loan. What I would like to know is the process. Yeah sure I can ask my SA about it but I also would want 2nd opinion from experts, to ask people here in this forum. Who has experience loaning a car recently.

What's the process? after getting approve? Also would like to know when on the process will give them my down payment? Should I give them the money, when the car is already there for me to pick it up. What to look on the contract before signing it?

I'm really a noob on this, really needs some experts advice. Money is Money, hard to earn it, even if the "all in promo" is that low.

Thanks in advance

2. Join Date
    Jun 2013
    If you paid a reservation fee you could request to pay your down payment together with your post dated cheques on the day they release your new car to you. Some would however need you to pay the advance payment first before they can start processing the release of your new car (usually takes about 2-3 days) this is true specially if your getting your vehicle feom a provincial dealer. Hope this helps

Posted via Tsikot Mobile App

3. Join Date
    Oct 2012