New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Hello Tsikot members!! Im a newbie in this site need help on buying an SUV.

Im in the lookout to replace our 1998 toyota XE. Have narrowed down between the RAV4 and the Santa Fe.

Impressions on the Santa Fe :

- good fuel consumption (Diesel eh), nice interior.
    - Not so sure on reliability since bago pa, but heard a lot of good reviews from owners on this site.

Impressions on the RAV4 :

- Mature technology, very good reliability, its a Toyota.
    - fuel consumption is a minus compared to santa's diesel engine, but RAV4 has one of the best fuel economy in its class di ba?

I am inclined to go with Santa Fe, but you cant go wrong with a RAV4

What do you think??

2. Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Mukhang nagiging benchmark na ngayon ang hyundai SF.

If you gonna ask me, I will choose the 2007 RAV4 if money is not a problem.

But if you want a value for your money ---> Hyundai Santa Fe Crdi.

3. Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Sir O!lman thanks, you mean overall and long term value is SF? and money spending is RAV4 kasi mas malakas sa fuel consumption? any idea po ba sa kms/L ng RAV4? and Santa Fe on city driving?

4. Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Soundwave, if you have more than enough cash just get the RAV4 kasi you could keep up with it's fuel intake. i think it's around 5-10km/L. pero kung medyo ayaw mo ding gumastos ng mahal get the Hyundai, it's also a good one. Parehas lang reliability nyan pero mas madali parts ng toyota.

Well my fellow members! i heard na magtataas na naman ang crudo soon. 50cents daw because of under-recovery something like that. Is this true?

5. Join Date
    May 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by soundwave View Post
    Hello Tsikot members!! Im a newbie in this site need help on buying an SUV.