New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Hi guys. I need help kasi malapit na matapos yung year na ito and that's also the reason why I'm buying a new car, hindi na ako papaabot sa increase ng tax next year. Nag-research naman ako sa different pick-ups like HiLux, Ranger, Strada, Colorado. I have only tested the Colorado and Ranger, and from there mas feel ko ang Ranger.. Nagpunta rin ako sa Toyota and Mitsubishi to check the prices of their pick-up variants. I'm not looking for the high-end but also not the base variants. My budget ranges from 1.1 to 1.25. I'll consider yung maintenance charge. I may consider the price of 1.3m if the maintenance cost low. Like the HiLux G costs 1.3m+ which is more expensive than the Ranger XLT (1.2m) but the maintenance of Toyota is less expensive than Ford. Other than the price, is the use. I have little knowledge about the specs of cars. although I tried to research, I'm still having a hard time in choosing one. I may use it in the future for heavy carries. Hindi naman din ako mag ooff road masyado. Yung suspension din is a main factor. And importantly, yung water wading depth since nasa may mababahaing area yung everyday work ko. That's all lang naman, great suspension, good for heavy load, and good for battling floods. Add ko lang na mas better if Electronic Powered na yung steering.

2. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Navara should be on your shortlist kung ganun..

3. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    metro manila use or provincial?

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tsikot Forums mobile app

4. Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Quote Originally Posted by mda View Post
    Navara should be on your shortlist kung ganun..
    Aight, I'll check again the specs of it. Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by StockEngine View Post
    metro manila use or provincial?

Can be both, since I live in Cavite but work in Manila