New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    good day po sirs and mams...

im planning to buy a 2nd hand car and my choices were down to 3, either altis, lancer or nissan grandeur,, my budget po is 300 to 380k. bale i know na pasok po sila lahat sa budget ko pero i want to know the other pros and cons of these 3 cars..
    kindly give me some advice and comparison of these cars, on maintenance costs, performance and looks.. or better yet, sa lahat ng aspects na lang po.. im a newbie buyer... i would really appreciate your comments...

salamat ng marami..

2. Join Date
    Sep 2004
    I'd go for the Exalta Grandeur in a heartbeat.

The best interior among its competitors, dependable and relatively thrifty 1.6L engine, plus of course the legendary Nissan cooling power. Hindi rin ganun kamahalan ang parts, and you don't need to dress it up to look good, unlike the EK Civic, IMO. I owned a Sentra pala before, Series 3 nga lang, not the Exalta variant.

Yung dashboard ng 03 Altis looks cheap and is a veritable dust magnet, and I never really liked the front fascia of the Altis. Parang mongoloid ang dating sa akin, hehehe, those headlights look weird for me.
    Last edited by Galactus; March 31st, 2009 at 05:44 PM.

3. Join Date
    Sep 2007
    hmmm... hello and welcome sa tsikot mam!

maybe ang unang altis ang makukuha mo sa ganyang price. maybe kung yung 2nd gen alits, yung LED and brake lights, as far as the E variant ang pwede mo makuha. altis is a good car naman, maintenance eh good kasi toyota naman. As for the lancer, get the mx version para ma-enjoy mo ang cvt. then for the grandeur sentra, for me kasi ang nissan has not quite good spare parts, say medyo mahal ang piyesa.

so for me, opinion ko, lancer, altis, grandeur.

also, may mga threads po tayo dito regarding on how each users find these cars. basa nalang po kayo mam

4. Join Date