New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Feb 2009
    I just want to share the procedures to be done for acquiring a lost plate.

But let me tell you my firsthand experience from the casa where I got my vehicle. After discovering that my front plate was missing around 8:00AM (assumed that the plate was lost that night), I immediately called my SA, and the SA told me to go to casa and look for their LTO Liaison Officer. Now the sad part is, this person never extended help generously, but asked me if I have P4000.00, they can fixed it up and I'll just wait wait for the new plates and authorization to use an improvised plate. Being a professional, I keep myself calm, though irritated with the way they approached a customer. I asked them how long will it take. OK. 5-10 days for the authorization letter, so it means, I can't use my vehicle in that span of time (mahirap na matsambahan ng mga hulidaps). 30-60 days for the replacement plates. I told them. "Ang tagal naman, authorizaton lang". He just smiled and replied, "Ganun talaga sir sa LTO". I asked them for the stencil of the the engine number and chassis. They even has a charge of P400!!!!. I didnt agree. Stencil boys in LTO do it for 50 pesos only.