New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Is there a list of roads under the uvvrp/number coding law? Ang hirap kasi maki-argue sa mga traffic aides na secondary road naman yung binabaybay mo e bigla ka paparahin kasi coding ka. Tried the mmda website already, listed lang yung exempted major roads (e.g., roxas blvd) pero walang list ng roads na bawal talaga. So how does one know where it is applied or not if there is no such list. Ano ba to, trial and error, swertihan pag nahuli or not.

i'm asking kasi hinuli ako kanina sa visayas avenue, a road where i have been using my car for the last 5 years na wala naman coding-coding. i even asked the traffic aides here and yun din sabi nila as far as they know di sakop ng coding ang visayas avenue. Pero kanina may grupo ng pulis (yup, pnp personnel) with 1 traffic aide apprehending vehicles at visayas. Ang dami namin na nagreklamo na lahat e nagsabi na di naman kasama ang visayas avenue sa coding. Ang sagot ni mamang pulis, "AVENUE kasi ito so kasama sa coding." I signed the tct under protest and urged the other drivers to also do the same. We all agreed to contest the tct when we claim our licenses, kaso nga we need a list of roads under the uvvrp to be able to prove our case.

2. Join Date
    Apr 2014
    I treat it as if the road is not listed, then i assume na bawal talaga. Sadly, i cant find visayas ave as exempted at all.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by chronicle View Post
    I treat it as if the road is not listed, then i assume na bawal talaga. Sadly, i cant find visayas ave as exempted at all.

well if you can't find it then its not a valid law... "A LAW is only a LAW when it's public"

4. Join Date
    Mar 2007
    I doubt you can get such a list. Its an across-the-city coverage. So all roads in them are covered, no escape.

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002