New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Im explaining this as best as I could, I really don't know where to turn or what to do, I figured that before I do anything I ask some help from any of you here. Here's the story, I recently purchased a second hand car, and its my first time doing so and first time owning one. I bought the car from a friend of mine who is a Med rep who sold his company car to me, at that time the car was just recently registered and its OR and CR was still under his company, but it was ok since he provided all the necessary papers and signed documents to validate the sale and I decided that I would just not transfer the car yet to my name since it was only a week since its registration was renewed and it would be a waste of money, which was probably the biggest mistake I have ever made. 1 year after purchasing it I decided that it was finally time to renew the registration and transfer it to my name, but for some reason I can no longer seem to find the folder that contains all the necessary documents which contained important papers like, the document that contained the signature of his superiors to validate the sale, insurance papers, etc. My worst fears is that I may have lost all these for good and the only papers I have in my possession is just a photocopy of the recent OR and the CR and the cars operation manual... and that's it, I have absolutely no clue what to do next, so my question is am I in deep sh*t? do I still have a way to renew my cars registration? any help would be greatly appreciated

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    first, do not panic.
    second, call your friend who sold that to you.
    third, if your friend is not connected to the company anymore, call the company.

you can still renew the registration, but it would still be under the previous owner's name, which is the company.