New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 7 of 16 FirstFirst ... 34567891011 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Quote Originally Posted by nsj86 View Post
    0-40 seems to slow, dahil sguro sa 1.3 ung engine?

> 9.59km/L
    I'm not an expert, but maybe it's because of the CVT?

That's what I feel with the Forester in heavy traffic. Feels like there's a delay, parang kulang sa torque.

Your 9.59 km/l isn't bad; but that's mixed city and highway, right?

2. Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Quote Originally Posted by jmat20 View Post
    Vehicle: 2017 Vios 1.3 J
    Fuel: Caltex Platinum

Total Distance Traveled: 187 kilometers
    Total Liters Refueled: 14.71 liters
    Weekly Route: Alabang-Los Baños (via Slex) > Around UP Los Baños (Monday-Friday) > Los Baños-Alabang (via Slex)

Full Tank Method Result:
    12.71 km/L
    3.42 pesos/km
    Hi, jmat

I've read somewhere here that it's better to refuel when you've used about half or more than half of your tank. It seems to me that your route could produce more km with 1 liter of fuel

Is that with heavy traffic, by the way?

3. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by Altuy View Post
    Hi, jmat

I've read somewhere here that it's better to refuel when you've used about half or more than half of your tank. It seems to me that your route could produce more km with 1 liter of fuel

Is that with heavy traffic, by the way?
    some say that, km/li-wise, it is better to refuel with the gas tank, emptier.
    they say the weight of the fuel, cuts into the fuel efficiency, that it is like having a small child in the vehicle at all times.
    well, in my opinion, that may be, but the savings is probably so minimal for the trouble.

i've been filling up when my gauge points to near-zero for decades. i have not noticed any ill-effects.

some parts of UPLB are baguio-like. uphill and downhill.

4. Join Date
    May 2013