New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 106 of 203 FirstFirst ... 65696102103104105106107108109110116156 ... LastLast
Results 1,051 to 1,060 of 2023
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Oo nga, how come the DMax doesn't seem to have that kind of engine problem...ewan ko lang sa late model Trooper na mas hi-tech ang engine than the DMax.

2. Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Fortuner_MRC23: ok
    otep: hehehehe actually he owns the company....

3. Join Date
    Aug 2006
    btw yun sa friend ko 5k na kilometer reading nya...so far ok....hopefully walang maging problema yun sa akin.....500 plang takbo ko...

4. Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by isketi View Post
    If the diesel here in the Phils is really the culprit, why are the other diesel vehicles unaffected/asymptomatic?? Kahit nga yung mga minamaliit na Hyundai at Kia vehicles walang ganyang problema. I'm no expert but I can't seem to buy that claim that an ECU reprogram can increase pressure to the pump.

And they've been assuring you since the 1st, 2nd & countless number of times you've been to them that the problem won't happen again pero ano nangyari?

Anyway, sana nga you've seen the last of your D4D woes. Goodluck!
    even a lowly getz and matrix crdi dont get the CRDi bug. it's not the diesel. design flaw na talaga yan if it keeps on recurring.

5. Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Kung US vehicle to siguro ground for recall na yan ano?

Bakit kaya di pa nagre-recall ang Toyota? what are they waiting for? Is it because Philippines lang tayo kaya wala sila pakialam? kawawa naman yung mga di nakakaalam ng problema ng D-4D. Malalaman lang kung kelan nakabili na.

What is the media saying about this? How about the Gov't?

And you guys with defective engines, what have you done so far (except go to Toyota) to rectify the issue, your consumer rights, getting what you paid for?

Gusto ko pa naman ng Land Cruiser na D-4D.