New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 147 of 357 FirstFirst ... 4797137143144145146147148149150151157197247 ... LastLast
Results 1,461 to 1,470 of 3568
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Hi, is it necessary to replace the spark plug (to iridium?) of my 7 month old Altis? And any other suggested services like engine detailing, under wash, etc? Will have my 10K pms this coming sat in Toyota Global City. Newbie here

- - - Updated - - -

Hi, is it necessary to replace the spark plug (to iridium?) of my 7 month old Altis? And any other suggested services like engine detailing, under wash, etc? Will have my 10K pms this coming sat in Toyota Global City. Newbie here

2. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by kiamoyman View Post
    Nope. Check your manual as to when the spark plugs of your particular variant need to be replaced. The 1.6 spark plugs need to be changed more frequently than the 2.0. I think 40k and 80k, respectively. For 1.6 variants, iridium-tipped spark plugs aren't necessary.

If I remember correctly, for 10k, I think the only things that'll be replaced are your filters and your oil. Best to ask vinj, kaka-10k lang niya recently
    Last edited by jut703; January 9th, 2013 at 03:55 PM.

3. Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by jut703 View Post
    Nope. Check your manual as to when the spark plugs of your particular variant need to be replaced. The 1.6 spark plugs need to be changed more frequently than the 2.0. I think 40k and 80k, respectively. For 1.6 variants, iridium-tipped spark plugs aren't necessary.

If I remember correctly, for 10k, I think the only things that'll be replaced are your filters and your oil. Best to ask vinj, kaka-10k lang niya recently
    I see. Thanks for your inputs jut703. Hope vinj read this

- - - Updated - - -

I see. Thanks for your inputs jut703. Hope vinj read this

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002