New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2010
    wala po kasi yun van nasa ilocos, pag dating na pag dating padala ko sa talyer.

2. Join Date
    Jan 2015
    hi good day everyone. i just bought my Hi ace commuter van last month, i'm the second owner actually, its my first time to own a vehicle, i just wanna ask what accessories i really need to provide? even its stereo is not really working very well, do you have any idea about the centralize lock, i want to provide it for my van, where can i purchase a good quality accessories? thanks for all you advice in advance...

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by wakikz0528 View Post
    hi good day everyone. i just bought my Hi ace commuter van last month, i'm the second owner actually, its my first time to own a vehicle, i just wanna ask what accessories i really need to provide? even its stereo is not really working very well, do you have any idea about the centralize lock, i want to provide it for my van, where can i purchase a good quality accessories? thanks for all you advice in advance...
    Before going to the accessories, best to do a general service first to make sure your second hand purchase will be as reliable as possible:
    1. Change oil and oil filter
    2. Change fuel and air filters
    3. Drain and replace your gear oil, differential oil, power steering fluid, and coolant (per experience, best to use the Toyota oils)
    4. Replace your timing belt and tensioner bearing
    5. Replace your serpentine belt
    6. Inspect the suspension and brakes
    7. Clean the turbo and intake hoses (usually oil contaminated) and the EGR.