New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Hi guys! im newbie here.. i just to ask and clarify something regarding the price/ inerest of the toyota innova that i got.. I got my 2013 innova G 2.5 diesel a/t last december 28, 2012.. i'm outside the country so my sister is the one made the transaction regarding the car.. at first the dealer told us that our dp will be 150,000 and the monthly amortization will be aroung 19000.. so i agree with that.. then he asked my sister that someone from the bank will call my other ( since the car will be name to my mother), and it was PSbank who called and approved us for the five-year loan and told us just to contact the dealer. so my sister called again the dealer and asked if how much will be our DP and monthly, he said the the same price 150K for the DP and arounf 19K for the monthly.. so the next day we decided to purchase the car since they have PROMO and it will only last till the end of december and went to TOYOTA DASMA to give the DP, we gave the 150K downpayment and toyota calculated again our month amortization.. in our surprise it was different!!! here it is:

price of the car: 1,165,000
    20% DP: 150,000 ( supposed to be 233,000 but we were discounted by 83K)
    monthly amortization for 60 months: 22, 904..
    ALL-in (insurance, LTO reg and mortgage was included, also we have freebies like rust proofing, mat, tint, fuel, seat cover, cover for the car, labour services, etc)
    the amount of the inerest for the 60 months that i computed was around 360K
    I WOULD LIKE TO ASK IF IT IS TO MUCH OR MOST LIKELY THE INTEREST FOR THE 60 MONTHS PAYNET WILL COST LIKE THAT? HOPE YOU GUYS CAN ANSWER

2. Join Date
    Jan 2013
    guys, pareply naman po.. need ko lang po ng peace of mind.. hehe

- - - Updated - - -

guys, pareply naman po.. need ko lang po ng peace of mind.. hehe

3. Join Date