New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by renan205 View Post
    I'm still learning here. What's TS?

I'll DIY the scheduled maintenance. I used to do the simple stuff like filter and fluid changes and brake pads/shoes on my previous vehicles naman. I don't mind getting dirty.

I've helped a friend change a timing belt on his Ford and I've gone as far as a torque converter swap on my car with the help of a friend. Pero I like the idea of hiring a Toyota mechanic to come to Coron for anything I'm not willing to tackle. Baka mas mura yon kaysa mag ferry ako to Manila or Puerto Princesa. I think ang roro between Manila and Coron nasa P12,000-15,000 each way.
    TS = Thread Starter

Last 2 weeks nasa Calapan Port ako, meron na daw RORO Calapan to Coron?

If meron madadalian ka na dalhin yan sa batangas.
    Last edited by cast_no_shadow; August 11th, 2015 at 08:41 AM.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    I'm still learning here. What's TS?

I'll DIY the scheduled maintenance. I used to do the simple stuff like filter and fluid changes and brake pads/shoes on my previous vehicles naman. I don't mind getting dirty.

I've helped a friend change a timing belt on his Ford and I've gone as far as a torque converter swap on my car with the help of a friend. Pero I like the idea of hiring a Toyota mechanic to come to Coron for anything I'm not willing to tackle. Baka mas mura yon kaysa mag ferry ako to Manila or Puerto Princesa. I think ang roro between Manila and Coron nasa P12,000-15,000 each way.