New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 85 of 138 FirstFirst ... 357581828384858687888995135 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    So they're dropping the 18s in favor of what kaya?

Had an oil catch can installed over the weekend. This is to prevent oil seepage from the valve cover breather to the intake manifold and turbo.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails img-2d0b61774cec3e5d5215f1c7a4abe1c6-v.jpg   img-2693616119ed0efa9ad54e71929af093-v.jpg  

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by Stokedmd View Post
    Sana ma clinch ko na to by Monday. Dapat nung last Monday, kaso namamahal ata si Lord sa G for me. E nalang daw. Anyway, any recommendations na magandang brand best bang for the buck all rounder na tyres na 265/65/R17? I'm a car guy so I'm new to trucks so any advise would be much appreciated. I'm planning to get the stock mags. Problem is san ako makakahuha ng 5 piece since 4 pieces lang avail sa labas. I prefer my spare to be the same.
    As Jut said, I got my flares from Garage Elementz on Araneta Ave. I had it painted before having them install it. Also had to add more 3M adhesive to mount them well.

For tyres, you can find OEM Hilux rims with the stock Yokohama Geolandar, Bridgestone or Dunlop Hat's. If you want something more all-around, get AT tyres. The Yokohama Geolandars or Toyo Open Country ATs are okay. The pricey ones are the BF Goodrich ATs.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Quote Originally Posted by vinj View Post
    So they're dropping the 18s in favor of what kaya?

Had an oil catch can installed over the weekend. This is to prevent oil seepage from the valve cover breather to the intake manifold and turbo.
    Hmm. What exactly is the oil catch can and how much does it cost?

4. Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Kung 2016 model po yan, ang battery size nyan ay DIN 66 sa Motolite, or DIN 65 kog Amaron.