New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 516 of 529 FirstFirst ... 416466506512513514515516517518519520526 ... LastLast
Results 5,151 to 5,160 of 5286
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by LN106G View Post
    the MOtolite Excel models I have in my cars (gas and diesel SUV's) usually breaches 4 years of regular use that is why i like them. I also live in the city of pines where cranking power of battery are at their highest during the cold season...
    One Motolite Excel even lasted 6 years in my LC BJ44....

but if you really want a long lasting and hardy battery with a strong reserve and cranking power, get the gel-type like the OPTIMA
    i have no experience with gel-type optima.
    is it worth the advertised thrice-the-cost of conventional motolites?

2. Join Date
    May 2016
    guys. question lang. just got my 2019 fort v yesterday. i just realized the proximity sensors are quite sensitive! is it just me or anyone also has the same issue with the new sensors?

3. Join Date
    May 2016
    Quote Originally Posted by dr. d View Post
    usually benz use the optima battery.... though dont think it will last 3 times as long though.... i am considering to buy the ctek battery charger though...
    some claim that it can extend the life of the battery....

4. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by tomas88 View Post
    usually benz use the optima battery.... though dont think it will last 3 times as long though.... i am considering to buy the ctek battery charger though...
    some claim that it can extend the life of the battery....
    many years ago, when we were young and poor-ish, we used to trickle-charge our battery. in our opinion, it did increase battery life. we just don't do it nowadays, dahil... "la lang. tamad."
    i think, any ordinary battery charger, used regularly, can increase car battery life.

5. Join Date
    May 2016