New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 224 of 529 FirstFirst ... 124174214220221222223224225226227228234274324 ... LastLast
Results 2,231 to 2,240 of 5286
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by boybit View Post
    I choose montero because its fun to drive . Not because of its looks nor reliabilitiy. Mas pogi pa akong tignan sa ducati . Lalo na sa chicks hehe. About parts mas mura naman dihamak ang ppv. A bigbike maintenance and repair are way more expensive and parts are difficult to find some times i need to go in other country to buy the parts. And each minor semplang would cost the insurance at least 50 k. Rims ng bmw gs could cost a 100k pag nabingkong. So montero parts is not issue. In fact my mux consumable parts are bought in thailand. My mux has never been to casa. Its just a waste of money if you have. Know how on the mechanical parts. I am also a an engineer and mechanic. I modified and repair my motorcycle its my hobby. And motorcycle engine is more complicated than cars it runs at 13k to 15 k rpm. Producing 125 hp at mere 600cc. And failure would means death running at 260 to 300 kmh in just sub 30 seconds. I also have a full time mechanics that overhaul and maintain our companys trucks and service. And the funny thing is that when i claim warranty to hyundai they cant fix the engine when hot needs to start the key twice to start the engine. I was the one who solved the problem. I just dont trust casa except when i can see how they pms my cars . Had bad experience in them .it happen that they do the pms on the suzuki apv they forgot to tightened the drain plug. Yun tumagas sa nlex buti nalang nainform ng katabing car sa amin. Otherwise katok engine.