New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 64 of 151 FirstFirst ... 145460616263646566676874114 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2009
    The Best is where can we buy good quality tire with cheaper price?

2. Join Date
    Sep 2010
    hi everyone. newbie here. i plan to replace the 4 yrs. old bridgestone turanza (e-30 205/55/r16) set of my civic 1.8S FD. can anyone recommend a good replacement?

i really don't need anything fancy as long as they're safe, not of cheap quality (well not too expensive too), and that they'll last.

thanks!

3. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by vanerz View Post
    hi everyone. newbie here. i plan to replace the 4 yrs. old bridgestone turanza (e-30 205/55/r16) set of my civic 1.8S FD. can anyone recommend a good replacement?

i really don't need anything fancy as long as they're safe, not of cheap quality (well not too expensive too), and that they'll last.

thanks!
    I hear good things about the Yokohama A/C Drives.

The newer FDs are equipped with the A Drive (same 205/55/16). Pansin ko the ride is less harsh and is quieter compared to the POS turanzas.

4. Join Date
    Nov 2009
    + 1 on mda's post... I got the A-Drive set on my FD last October. Still with road noise but ang layo ng difference sa pinalitang Turanzas.

5. Join Date
    Sep 2010
    yeah, i've been hearing good things also about the a-drive of yokohama. in my experience, the turanzas (at least the e-30s) get easily worn out considering, in my 4 years that i've had my FD, i've only traveled short distances (ortigas to makati usually).

any idea which one's better though...the a-drive or the c-drive? i noticed that only the a-drive has the measurements i'm looking for. the closest one that the c-drive offers is 205/60/r16. you think that'd be okay?

also, do you think it's worth investing on the s-drive? if so, you know any place i could get them?

6. Join Date