New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 147 123451151101 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2007
    I just found out today that my BP is high!!! 130/90. My usual BP is 110/70 or 120/80.

I knew something was wrong because this week I climbed 5 flights of stairs and I was already out of breath. I am only in my mid 30s and I am feeling depressed that this is happening to me.

How will I exercise now that my BP is elevated?!? My cardio (2 yrs ago) already gave me anti cholesterol because I am borderline (and family history)

I have been eating junk for the past seven months (worst for the 2 past months - Mon to Fri for dinner we alternate KFC Chicken, Jollibee Chicken and S&R chicken). I already told my BFF that our lifestyle is not good, but lately I am forced to have fast food dinner because my BFF wants her dinner costs to be low and now my health is suffering I knew I would gain weight from this but I am surprised that my BP will suffer in a matter of months.

How can I normalize my BP NATURALLY? The doctor asked me if I am stressed, which is true, everyday I worry about my family because they are all seniors, I am basically living in fear daily. I don't know if that is taking a toll on my body as well. Also this week I have been stressed at work and I have been dreaming about my presentation to management.

2. Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Kind of in the same boat here mam...

There's no way around it: when you reach a certain age, you have to force yourself to exercise and eat smarter.

As for your friend, why don't you invite him/her to go on diet with you? Baon na lang ng tuna sandwich, salad, etc then kain na lang sa office. Tipid pa.

Sa office dati, i see guys eating full meals from KFC, Jollibee, etc, at around 10/11pm. Pag di ka kasi kumain sa tamang oras, you tend to eat more, and eat very fast. You don't need to be a doctor to know that's not good.

3. Join Date