New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 364 of 678 FirstFirst ... 264314354360361362363364365366367368374414464 ... LastLast
Results 3,631 to 3,640 of 6780
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by Egan101 View Post
    The Mako 2 and Ray2 are sold in PWC for 8500 cash.

The Ray 3 is sold for 9900 cash. The Mako 3 is more expensive at 11500.
    Forgive me for this since I am just a newbie in this. I always thought the Orient Mako & Ray are the same watches, based on the model number RA-AA—-, hence Ray until I googled & by the pictures, the Ray 2 has circles for hour markers while the Mako 2 has bars & arabic 12-3-6-9. The new release has bars & are referred to as Mako 3, although 5 models (black, blue, red, blue gold, blue with rubber strap) have sapphire crystal & are slightly smaller (42 mm) than the 3 others ( black, blue & black w/ red bezel & rubber strap) which have mineral glass & are 44mm. Not that it matters to me anyway
    Last edited by bloowolf; January 14th, 2019 at 03:50 PM.

2. Join Date
    Mar 2006
    ^ i may be in the wrong bro but those latest releases that you mentioned are probably not the most recent iterations of the mako and the ray models respectively. i think they're a different set of models altogether.

it may just be a simple case of over eager watch enthusiasts jumping the gun on those beautiful creations and assuming their the descendants of the aforementioned product line. in fact, some watch aficionados on the web have already corrected their earlier assumptions and now have adopted a wait-and-see attitude if the watch company will come out w/ an official name soon.

nevertheless, you purchased a a great looking timepiece. and as the great shakespeare once wrote, "a rose by any other name would smell as sweet". or something like that.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2006