New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 173 of 678 FirstFirst ... 73123163169170171172173174175176177183223273 ... LastLast
Results 1,721 to 1,730 of 6780
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by Egan101 View Post
    Yep, that would have been a steal if I got that Navitimer for 10k.

I started playing MTG as a newbie during 4th Edition-Ice Age block (1995), stopped during the "combo-winter" days of Urza block, and played back again more competitively (limited, constructed, and legacy formats) from Masques to Mirrodin blocks. I sold all my cards for a profit in 2005.

I asked him for his price and he gave me one. We just laugh about it every time I see him wearing the watch. He started collecting watches from that day moving forward.
    ...i'm waiting for a submariner with red mark...
    so far, what i have is a submariner from thailand, which i wouldn't wear outside the country.

2. Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by jut703 View Post
    Save for some Rolex models and Patek, most of them still depreciate. Some at a slower rate than others, but calling a watch an investment is like calling a Civic SiR an investment.

Let's not kid ourselves - watches are luxury items. A 3k Seiko tells time just as well as a 400k Submariner. And a cellphone connected to the internet will have more accurate time than either of them.
    😂

Sent from my SM-N9208 using Tapatalk
    That is why I said some only, construed more specifically as a few. And never did I insinuate that watches are the only ones nor the more accurate basis of time. Iirc some watch do appreciate in time but obviously yung mga collector's item. I may have worded it wrongfully without intent. hehe

If my father had not given me a watch, I may not ever had one nor would have bought some more. Used my old nokia 5110 as timekeeper for a long time even when working already.

3. Join Date
    Jan 2006