New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 52 of 110 FirstFirst ... 24248495051525354555662102 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2004
    additional na tanong po...

If ever HK na nga bibilhin ko... should I get the AVR130 or AVR230??? P5K difference....worth it ba? ano ba makukuha kong kakaiba sa 6.1 over 5.1???

Pasensya na sa daming tanong....thanks!!!

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    5.1 -> supports only a center, front, side/rear & sub

6.1 -> can support an additional rear center. IMO if you don't have the space for a rear center then it is not worth it.

Yammie -> for HT / movies, kinda bright. IMO, mag Yammie ka na lang.

HK -> for music, warm sounding!

3. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    imo, mas ok if you audition both yammie and hk receivers para you can choose the best receiver that fits your preference.

4. Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Thanks guys!

I think I will audition them...pero being a newbie, I doubt na I can hear the difference (but will try though)...

Meron ba kayong ibang brand/model na suggestion?

Still not sure if 5.1 or 6.1 dapat sakin... no problem naman sa space, medyo malaki naman yun room.

Thanks!

5. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Get the 8.1 or 9.1 of Diamond series of Wharfedale.

6. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    if budget is not a problem imo, better go for a 6.1 receiver na for future upgrade... other brand of receivers are denon, marantz, etc... try to visit park square 1, maraming audio stores doon that carry yammie, hk, marantz, denon, etc.
    Last edited by mcbry; March 31st, 2005 at 04:33 PM.

7. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Aside from Park Square 1, try mo din sa Lower Levels ng Makati Cinema Square.

8. Join Date
    Feb 2004
    bumili ako ng 2.1 na altec lansing wala lang, nangungulit

andy

9. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    mine:

kenwood receiver
    apex dvd player
    KLH home theater 6.1 speakers
    21" sony wega

(lahat imported.. hehehe!)

10. Join Date