New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by niky View Post
    So says the person with the record for "most irrelevant posts" ever online... a lot of human activity has no pragmatic use, but is not useless... racers, too, have their place... by providing entertainmen, an example of excellence in achievement and inspiration to others to follow their own dreams.
    Far from useless.. and No, not just entertainment, but pushing the forefront of auto technology and design SAFETY as well.. Not just a frustrated racer, I'm also an engineer and joined several design competitions, won many of those. Kung wlang competition, you'll be complacent in pushing the limits of technology or design innovation.

Not to mention, many race car drivers become test drivers(wish ko rin to) thus, in the end, involved na din sila sa pag de-design ng cars, syempre, they drive it to the limits... This is how they fine tune handling, para predictable i-drive ung car, and not always trying to kill you..

At the end of the day, we actually owe them our lives

Quote Originally Posted by eddiebauer View Post
    a lot of the young generation today spend money on propping up old cars, make 'em look like racers.
    You could blame it on a lot of factors.. And it becomes really bad when it starts to influence your driving Madami kasi they're not concerned with the safety of others on the road, they treat it like a huge race track. I used to be like one, and after some near-misses lang ako natauhan.

2. Join Date
    Feb 2006
    OT: Aw, ban uli si OB. Medyo sablay nga sya mag-post these days compared to nung una kami magkakilala...

3. Join Date
    May 2006