New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    It goes to show that some people aren't open minded to some simple & proper distance for safe driving. Either you choose the 3-sec rule or 1meter per 10km/h rule, proper distance should be followed and be wary of the vehicle your are driving. Bigger vehicle means more mass, more mass needs adequate space for stopping.

I know, someone will react over some brake rotors and pads that are bigger. Bigger brakes doesn't always imply that you have better braking than smaller ones.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    I learned early in life about the need for maintaining adequate distance. I was a hotshot college student taking my VW Beetle (the original kind) on a gimmick with my teammates. We were along elliptical road and I was tailgating a Cressida (I was very confident of my lighting quick reflexes) when it suddenly stopped. Ayun, naging snubnosed yung Beetle ko.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Hehe...dito sa pinas, kahit na gaano kalapit ka sa ibang vehicles, hindi mo talaga mababasa ang plate numbers...burado kasi.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Originally posted by Walter
    Maintain 1 car length per 10 Km / hour speed.