New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    pajerokid::: Habang naka baba yang makina mo, you might wanna think of ceramic coating to contain engine heat (plus ponies for sure). :D

Port and polish for your cylinder head, three angled valve seat cut, and the works +++ :D

Balance your pulley, crankshaft, flywheel, pressure plate.

Lighten flywheel, adjust pressure plate clearance against the flywheel. :D

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    wow ok itong thread na ito!!!
    marami akong hindi maintindihan pero willing to learn

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Pajerokid, I sympathize.

Swapping to a 4M40 makes good sense. Kaya ako nahirapan is because nobody guided me and it was all trial and error. Anyhow, I studied how Diamond Motors do it (yes, they have done a couple of swaps/conversions already), and some of the modifications I did was really superfluous and unnecessary if only the "salpak" measurements were exact.

If you will swap to 4M40, I can recommend you to Diamond Motors. I suggest also that you buy surplus and bring along a good mechanic (I can also recommend one to you). Bringing it to Diamond will save you a lot of headache later on. If you do decide, I can introduce you to the Head of Technical/Services of Diamond.

If you decide to proceed with your overhaul, I personally suggest that you buy OEM parts. Try El-Dorado, they are cheaper than ATCO by a mile!

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    bogart::: Thanks for the price info dude! :wink:

ungas::: lightened flywheel? Baka mawalan ng torque pare But i think im going to have the parts you mentioned balanced. I heard malaking decrese in engine vibrations.

kimps::: this is something every diesel peep should be informed about :D

woodfire::: sir, what branch of diamond are we talking about? if the prices are near, id probably consider this

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002