New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2004
    wildthing -- thanks a lot for our advise. it very helpful. HOO-YAH!

but, a, e, i, o, u anong ibig sabihin ng PM :confused: sorry ha baguhan pa ako ang i am still learning all these shortcuts, etc. i would like to get in touch with jappy and talk to him about this

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    pm: private message po iyon....

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    scroll mo yung Forum Jump (below) to "Private Messages"...I've sent Jappy's cell number duon.

4. Join Date
    Jul 2004
    wildthing -- maraming salamat! :D :D :D :D :D

5. Join Date
    Jan 2004
    ey chief,

just thinking out loud here....in the next couple of months or a year maybe, i see that the difference in prices between diesel ang gas won't be that big of a difference. Anyways, if im not mistaken that rig currently have 80Liters of fuel capacity and you can always have an option of slapping 30-50 liters of additional gas compartments, and even an extra 5 gallon jerry can if your worried about your guage going on empy during long trip...

honestly, I'd go for a gas engine if i had money to spare...environmentally friendly compared to diesel engines, more parts ( i think), greater acceleration and top speed, of the bat, you could probably run 180kms/hour with no sweat.

the best thing is,you can always slap a diesel engine and could probably do a snap on without changing anything since they "might" have the same gearing and drive ratios.

this would probably be your call...but the flat roof patrol is one bad ass mother! If there's only something cheaper out there, i won't have second thoughts getting one...

just my two cents

cheers,

kamote

6. Join Date
    Jun 2004