New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Hi im a newbie here and a newbie car owner of this model. My questions may sound so dummy so please understand.

Today our car wont start after not being used for 3days. It has enough gas but the lights wont turn on so i am thinking the battery was drained. Aside from series what else can i do to recharge the battery?

2. Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Hi im a newbie here and a newbie car owner of this model. My questions may sound so dummy so please understand.

Today our car wont start after not being used for 3days. It has enough gas but the lights wont turn on so i am thinking the battery was drained. Aside from series what else can i do to recharge the battery?

3. Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Dalhin mo sa bat shop. Try mo pa charge kung pwede pa

4. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by sphinx12 View Post

sometimes, you can push-start it if there is still a little juice in the battery. try it!
    otherwise, you have to have the battery recharged. at home, using a battery charger for cars, or bring the battery to the shop.

5. Join Date
    Mar 2015
    My 6-month old battery gets discharged once a week. The charging light of my Nissan 94 LEC behaves normally (on at Start, and turns off when engine is running). I,e measured the alternator output (via the battery + terminal and ground - is this correct?) and I'm getting 11.8 V only. Is this an alternator problem? I'm expecting 13 to 15V.

Read more: Troubleshooting and Problems | Nissan Club Philippines

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -