New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 9 of 11 FirstFirst ... 567891011 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Good Day mga Sirs! Newbie here. :-)
    First of all, thank you Tsikot for the wonderful reviews I read here.

I plan to buy a Terrano 2.4L gas...After purchase, I plan to have it changed to diesel engine. My questions are:

1. Will the installation just be drop-in and no need for additional mods?
    2. Also, would I be needing a new transmission or the old one would suffice?
    3. Someone suggested the QD32 engine, is it also drop-in installation?
    4. Is there any more things I should watch out for during the convertion?
    5. Can someone give a rough estimate as to how much is a TD27 engine+transmission now?A good surplus one.

Thanks in advance!

2. Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by fahrenheit213 View Post
    pls help,
    kasama ba sa original na accesories yung fender flare nang terrano? locally bought(not surplus), 1999model, td27 diesel engine, 2.7L. I think executive series sya, me tx4 na stickers.

nakalimutan ko kasing ilagay sa additional accesories ng insurance, recently lang hit n run yung fender flare. don't know kung kasama yun sa original accesories nung binili nang first owner.
    yup kasama yung fender flares as original accessory sa local units

3. Join Date
    Aug 2005
    hindi ba hirap umakyat sa baguio local terrano diesel? planning to get one kasi

4. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Hi Guys!

Kinda need some help with my Terrano. It seems that the 4wd does not engage properly. I have gotten stuck in tight situations 4x already and am kinda getting agitated cause I got the ride precisely for this kind of sticky situations.