New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Hello! I am about to get a 05 Patrol 4500 Presidential Ed. Gas. I was hoping for a diesel but cannot find one and am losing my patience. Is the 4500 gas worth it or should I be more patient and really look for a diesel model (assuming the condition of both gas or diesel are the same)?

Which is better performance wise (power/handling/acceleration etc.)?
    Which is better maintenance wise (easier to maintain)?
    Which is better financially (cost to maintain, run, parts etc)?

I have decided on a Patrol... question na lang is gas ba or diesel at bakit????

Thanks for your feedbacks.
    Last edited by BOSERO; May 31st, 2008 at 11:14 AM.

2. Join Date
    Dec 2007
    im no expert in nissan vehicles but because of the constant rising prices of fuel, i think better option is to look for the diesel fed patrol. good luck hunting sir!

OT... im also a dive enthusiast... i posted dun sa tsikot dive thread...

3. Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Aside from the Fuel price concern...... what would be the better vehicle in terms of performance and maintenance? 4500 gas or 3000 diesel? Why?

4. Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by BOSERO View Post
    Aside from the Fuel price concern...... what would be the better vehicle in terms of performance and maintenance? 4500 gas or 3000 diesel? Why?

diesel sir ..

5. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    go for diesel... cheaper maintenance, cheaper fuel, low fuel consumption than a gas variant.

6. Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Quote Originally Posted by s_quilicot View Post
    diesel sir ..
    Ok. Diesel is your recommendation. Why diesel?

7. Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Quote Originally Posted by sotingcoacs View Post
    go for diesel... cheaper maintenance, cheaper fuel, low fuel consumption than a gas variant.