New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 98 of 393 FirstFirst ... 4888949596979899100101102108148198 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by zix888 View Post
    its 271/271 sir, not a single CEL. hope this helps you sleep well tonight, haha
    Sir sana pina ship mo na din ang mahiwagang gloves mo para may touch mo pa din.. hehehehe

Posted via Tsikot Mobile App

2. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by macoi14 View Post
    Sir sana pina ship mo na din ang mahiwagang gloves mo para may touch mo pa din.. hehehehe

haha, hindi pwede sir, may magic yun eh

3. Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by tackielarla View Post
    Your confidence is very reassuring.

I'm doing the "operation" tomorrow; as a newbie, my apprehension level is way up there.

As promised, I will let you know how it goes.
    take the word from bro zix, its very easy to do it. you only need to remove the heat shield cover of n16, loosen 2 bolts of N16, remove the metal gasket (careful not to drop it), insert the blanking plate, tighten the bolts, return the heat shield cover and that's it! it will not take you more than 10mins. btw, for easy access, remove the battery.

4. Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by ash0279 View Post
    Just completed by Northeastern Luzon run this week. 2000+ km (Bacoor->Ballesteros Cagayan->Santiago City->Subic->Bacoor) clocked in, with average 16km/L on Petron Dieselmax. (GLX Non-VGT, MT)

- Turbo lag indeed happens most of the time, pero since MT, I was able to compensate it with shifting to 3rd gear if I need to overtake while running between 40-60 kph. Once RPM gets between 2.2-2.5k , the sweet turbo whine rings out and I can now go to higher gear as appropriate.