New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 12 of 17 FirstFirst ... 28910111213141516 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Good day to all of MAC guys. This is my first time to post a message here, and i really enjoyed getting lots of info from the exchanges of ideas. I just got my 2006 GLS Sports last month (May 2006), used it for three weeks during my vacation here, then, left "Champ" back in Malolos City.

However, during my vacation, i was amazed to notice that every once in a while in Malolos City, you'll see an Adventure GLS Sport passing by. I accept the fact that most of the local transport to Manila, Cubao or San Fernando from Malolos are either GLX Adventure, Crosswind or Revo so you may conclude that this was what i constantly see.

Yes Sirs, there's an increasing number of Mitsubishi Adventure GLX, GLS Sports & Super Sport owners in this city, and i'm glad to be one.

I would like to allert all MAC members to please put chains and locks to your spare tires. Although the magnetic lock of the spare tires for GLX and GLS Sports needed to be pulled open from the inside, it could be disengaged by force, and the crook can simply unscrew the spare tire bracket down without even being noticed even in broad daylight, then the spare tire's gone. Its about Php 9,000.00 at the dealer. The insurance participation when claimed is about Php 8,300.00.

Can someone kindly recommend where i can get to install Bull Bars. I found some nice brands at the dealers but then it cost about Php 22,000.00 (Bull Bars only). When i passed by Banawe Ave QC, the street guys swarmed over and were suggesting Php 15T all around, but i was the attention of the moment so i took off. Any info? Are MAC members comfortable with Bull Bars, side steps, rear steps and roof rack?

Regards... Jandro

2. Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by jandro