New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2011
    So guys, My parents are planning to buy me my first car for my second course, Currently nursing.
    I have been choosing between, MX and GT-A. So I'm pretty new at driving cars, I'm only 19 y.o
    No idea, So basically I'm a noob. Any advice would be appreciated. BTW, I'm from Iloilo.

So here's the plan, In the next 2-3 months, I'm hoping to get my first car.
    1. Top choices: Lancer Ex Mx and Lancer Ex Gt-a.
    So both are Automatic, Which is problem, cause my mom and dad doesn't like automatic cars due to bad experience( One of my moms colleague died, while overtaking She got hit by a car from the opposite lane, Due to programmed speed, unlike the manual you can change gears)
    2. In colors, I would be choosing white. For those who own Lancers which is better?
    3. In tires, 16's for Mx (I would change) and 18's for the Gta, For the Gta, are the aftermarket rims much better looking compared to the stock of 18's? For a white car, Which is a better rim black or silver(chrome)?
    4. In interior? can anyone differentiate besides the cd player and the trims. Does it have usb plug-in similar to a Honda Civic 2009? Estimate price for an upgrade of audio system for the Mx to compete with the Rockford of Gta.
    5. For a brandnew car, Would it be advisable to change the stock parts for a body kit? Bare in mind that I'm from iloilo, So can Mitsubishi Casa in iloilo fix broken or scratched body kits?