New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 91 of 501 FirstFirst ... 4181878889909192939495101141191 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by Bertobol View Post
    sir TC, ano naman yang avatar mo? may ganyan sa disyerto?
    hehehe legs ng Camel

2. Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Mga Sirs, i am a newbie here, i just acquired a pre owned 2008 glx, lately i noticed a sound coming from my belts, maybe because of wet condition during the past weeks, i tightened the belt that is attached to the aircon, but i noticed that the other belt, the one that connects the fan is different, it has some sort of unique tensioner, anybody knows how to tighten this one?

3. Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by CoolSilver View Post
    Mga Sirs, i am a newbie here, i just acquired a pre owned 2008 glx, lately i noticed a sound coming from my belts, maybe because of wet condition during the past weeks, i tightened the belt that is attached to the aircon, but i noticed that the other belt, the one that connects the fan is different, it has some sort of unique tensioner, anybody knows how to tighten this one?
    - I assume that you're talking about the belt for the power steering. If that's the case, you need first to loosen the nut that connects the tensioner to the bracket before you can adjust the other nut that adjust the tension.

In adjusting the tensioner, I strongly suggest that you have a sturdy pole with which to adjust the tensioner so you can tighten the tensioner with ease. Refer to your users manual for the appropriate free play required. Masama yung sobrang tight ng belts.

For a detailed explanation with pics, I believe you can search the internet for that. Just indicate that its for a 4d56 strada.

4. Join Date
    Jun 2007