New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

View Poll Results: Have you been a victim of "Tyranny of the Weak"?

Voters
53. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

43 81.13%
  • No

6 11.32%
  • I am a tricycle driver.

3 5.66%
  • I use public transport.

1 1.89%
Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 345678 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2008
    I’m not trying to turn this into a rich vs. poor issue; this is solely about being responsible. Driving is a privilege – not a right – and must be treated as such. If you choose to do it, especially if you intend on making a living from it, you must accept the responsibilities as well as the dangers involved. What irks me more than those blasted pink fences is that a lot of drivers, especially public utility drivers who always claim they have no money, drive like they have the sultan of Brunei signing checks for them. They weave in and out, stop randomly on the fast lane and squeeze past you at the traffic lights like the road was named after them. And only when they hit you do they cry poverty.
    . in some other countries, if the maximum number of passengers allowed by law is four, they won't allow you even if the fifth mounting passenger is a day old infant. because doing so would mean violation of the insurance policy, hence, complete liability stays on the driver.

Quote Originally Posted by istan View Post
    nice idea yun insurance for passenger jeeps and tricycles. It must be included in their LTo registration. Business naman yan e, they earn from it.
    Presidential Decree 612 answers this. it states and even made it compulsory: