New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    The best remedy if your friend wants to avoid complications is for your friend to file for legal separation or annulment of marriage. Between the 2, I'd go for legal sep. Once she becomes a Canadian, its a simple matter of filing for divorce in Canada. I'm not an expert in immigration but it would be easier to explain that you're separated from your husband rather than lie about your status.

2. Join Date
    Jun 2005
    she should indicate she is MARRIED........

3. Join Date
    Apr 2006
    May anak ba sila? Kung meron, it'll complicate things.

4. Join Date
    May 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by KoKoNAT View Post
    May anak ba sila? Kung meron, it'll complicate things.
    Well, she can apply as married kahit may anak sila o wala. Someone I knew went there and applied as married but only went alone and is now supporting the family here. She even went there unknowingly pregnant so she had her youngest son born there while the other children and her husband are still here but are already processing immigration papers also to follow her within this year or the next.

5. Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Maaring ngang makakakuha sya ng visa, pero paano niya mailalabas ng Pilipinas ang bata?

Sa Pilipinas, hindi papapayagang umalis ng Pilipinas ang isang bata unless:

1. accompanied by both parents
    2. if travelling with only one parent, the accompanying parent must have a DSWD permit to allow them to travel. You can only get a DSWD permit kung mag co-consent yung other parent for the child to travel with only one parent.

As I said, it complicates things.

Tama rin yung sinabi ng iba. Pwede syang mag apply as married, as long na merong syang NSO-certified na marriage certificate.

Bear in mind, in the case of applying for a visa in Australia, if the applicant is married, he can put: