New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    good morning fellow tsikoteers, need inputs on how to avail housing loan via pag-ibig fund. i have a lot kse, its 137sqm only in dolores taytay, rizal. the lot was a "pamana" from my parents. my queston is:

1. can i avail a pag-ibig loan for house construction on my own lot?
    2. how much would the maximum loanable amount would be & years of payment if ever?
    3. is Pag-Ibig Fund gonna get my land title like "prenda" to them and i can get it only if until ive fully paid my loan?

please help, im new to this situation. all questions, suggestions and inputs are welcome! thank you in advance!

2. Join Date
    May 2005
    answer to ypour queries:
    1. Yes. The title should be under your name.
    2. Maximum is 3Million. Depending on your age and capacity to pay ang payment terms.
    3. The property will serve as a collateral.

you may check PAGIBIG's website for details.

3. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by claRkEnt View Post
    answer to ypour queries:
    1. Yes. The title should be under your name.
    2. Maximum is 3Million. Depending on your age and capacity to pay ang payment terms.
    3. The property will serve as a collateral.

you may check PAGIBIG's website for details.
    ive tried to browse their website, but theres no further details regarding my queeries,, anyway, its a great help sir. thanks a lot!

4. Join Date
    Sep 2005
    1. Lot should be under your name.
    2. They will assess the value of the lot, then will add that to the price of the house that you want to build. They will give you 80% of that. You have to provide 20%.

attend kayo nang seminar sir..

** mas mababa interest rates nang mga banko ngayon kesa sa pag-ibig, so you might want to consider banks.

5. Join Date
    Apr 2010