New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 72 of 214 FirstFirst ... 226268697071727374757682122172 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Hi Im a Newbie here too.
    I'm an old schooler.
    I inherited 3 cars from my dad. The 1st is a Citroen 2cV 1962 model sporting a 602cc air cooled flat 2 cylinder opposing engine with
    -four wheel independent suspension
    - trailing arm rear suspension
    -front wheel drive
    -in board front brakes
    -4-speed manual transmission
    -bolt-on detachable body panels
    -front suicide doors and canvas top with fold up windows ALL STOCK!! and goes for 14 kms to the liter but only gets up to 65 to 75kph!

Toyota Corolla 73 Sprinter
    -13 inch Hayashi racing mags with pirelli low profile tires
    -13T Engine 4x1 Nodalos headers
    -Paddy Hopkirk rally seats
    -Pioneer moondial radio cassette player (classic)
    -Currently undergoing a rebuild

The 3rd Car is a 1983 Toyota Corona Silver Edition (my daily driver)
    -My first year of officially owning the car I installed Rota Italia 13" mags running GY wide ovals which was later replaced with VMF 15's sporting Bridgestone Potenzas 205's.Basic mods include:
    Interior
    -Power windows and door locks
    -Pioneer DEH-P5800MP CD player with a 2 Alpine V-12 500watt amplifiers running TS-C720PRS 6-3/4" Premier PRS component speaker package seperates up front and TS-A6961R 3' x 9' mids and 2 local TARGA 12" wooofers at back generating about 1000 watts.
    -Yasaki red racing boots and red momo shift knob
    -Ols School SAMWON 7.5" color TV (dont have enough money to upgrade to flat screen)
    -Maroon door panels with red cloth inserts and red 4 pc. carpets
    Engine & Drivetrain:
    -Replaced the 12R 1600 unit with a 22R Twin cam from a Toyota Hi-lux truck we once owned.Mated to a Celica 5 speed