The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 282 of 282 FirstFirst ... 182232272278279280281282
Results 2,811 to 2,820 of 2820
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2005
    double post

2. Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Hi, I'm a newbie here and I just bought a 2nd hand Kia Carnival A/T 2.9 1998 model. So sorry if my following questions/problems were already answered in this thread but please bear with me.

Days ago, my family and I went to mountain resort. I have no problem on the way there even on uphill. But when we arrived at the place I noticed na may ibang amoy inside the car na parang sunog. I also noticed na parang may kaunting smoke came out of the steering wheel. Hindi ko masyadong pinansin because I thought that it was just a fog because of the whether at the mountain. I turned off the engine and after awhile, I started it again and parked my car. Ok naman.

On our way home, with just few kms away kung saan kami nanggaling, suddenly the car stopped. The engine was still running but the wheels are no longer moving forward even the gear is in the "D" (drive) mode. I tried to change the gear to "R" (reverse) but nothing happened. I also tried "2" and "L" but still wala parin. Bottom line, I just called a towing company to tow my car.

Can someone help me on this?

3. Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Hi Mr. Benchph1. I just hope you can help me on my problems too. I just bought a 1998 model Kia Carnival A/T. I like the ride and the space inside. Hindi matagtag, just like riding a simple car. But here is my problem, actually I already posted my problem on the page 188 but here it is.